Shoot Film

I took my camera out to test a roll of the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 film, and what better place to go to in Kuwait than Souq Almubarkeya? Now the cool thing about this film is that it has a flexible ISO. You can choose to work with a low setting (i.e. 50ISO) and you’ll get a cool faded green/blue tones. If you feel a bit adventurous, set your camera to an ISO of 200 and you’ll get deep orange/red tones. Seeing that most of the pictures in this post were taken indoors, I had to work with an ISO of 200, and I’m glad I did! I love the vibrant colors! Some of the shots were taken with a low ISO. You can tell them apart from the different color tones. The only problem I had with this film is scanning. My scanner didn’t have a pre-set for this type of film…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

